Bananas at Ratchaburi’s Floating Market in Thailand

Bought some bananas from her. The bananas will be used to feed the elephants later.

You can shop for a variety of things here at this popular floating market about 30 minutes west of Bangkok. I picked up some bananas from this lady so that I can feed them to the elephants I will be meeting later in the afternoon.

For the market, I suggest a versatile lens like an 18-200. You don’t need to have a very fast lens as there’s not too much action (these aren’t speed boats here and I prefer the manually operated ones so that I’m not breathing too much engine smoke) and you can capture the entire market or close up shots of the stalls and items within.

Leave a Reply

