Paris is The City of Lights

Sun just went down for the day not too long ago. There's still some blue and pink in the sky. I like. Before tonight I thought Hong Kong should be called the City of Lights. This shot makes me reconsider.

Enjoying the view from Trocadero in the 16eme after tonight’s winter sunset (the Eiffel Tower is in the 7th eme). There’s still some blue and pink in the sky. I like. It’s mad cold here. I couldn’t feel my fingers for a while even though I had gloves on. But I don’t mind. Cold weather keeps a lot of the crowds away :) Paris in winter is wonderful. Before tonight I thought Hong Kong should be called the City of Lights. This shot makes me reconsider.

This shot was taken at 17mm on a 1.6x body, but really, it depends on shooting style here. I wouldn’t mind have a longer reach (I had a prime) to crop or get details of the tower and other things, however I didn’t feel like swapping lenses. Definitely bring your tripood for night shots!

Here are a few more at different angles and times.
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Eiffel Tower tilt shifted.
Eiffel Tower sparkling on the hour.

Eiffel Tower sparkling on the hour.

Leave a Reply

